top of page

Story Elements Writing

I have to say that I am really looking forward to reading everyone's analysis of their Dr. Seuss Story Elements - So far students have worked together to brainstorm and generate ideas about how various story elements work in their particular story - focusing on the central question: What did the author want me to notice?

Next students were asked to write, then write again. We have had a series of classes where students have been asked to read their work aloud to their peers in an effort to strengthen writing fluency.

Students are also asked to add images, quotes, doodles and drawings to their composition in a mini-collage beneath the paragraph to add visual appeal to their work - from what I have seen so far, I am quite impressed.

Dr. Seuss Story Elements Paragraphs are due Friday, Oct 27th.

Reminder that October 27th is the end of Term 1 - but you may submit revisions to me as late as November 10th.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page